Safeguarding Policy

Below you can find an outline of our safeguarding plan, useful links and safeguarding team contacts.

EWS is committed to actively promoting the highest standards of safeguarding and support for the welfare of all students attending our schools. We aim to provide a holistic approach to meeting the needs of all students. The Safeguarding (Student Welfare) policy provides a secure framework for safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all students and includes procedures for child protection, e-safety, medical treatment, healthy eating and other aspects of student welfare.

If you have any concerns regarding Safeguarding, in the first instance please contact Mrs Smith on 01604 862125 (North Campus) or Dr Carolyn Radford on 01908 563468 (South Campus)

SAFEGUARDING TEAM

Jeremy Bennett

Headteacher

Jeremy.Bennett@ewsacademy.org.uk

Dr.Radford

Assistant Headteacher (South)

Carolyn.Radford@ewsacademy.org.uk

Mrs Smith

Assistant Headteacher (North)

Philippa.Smith@ewsacademy.org.uk

Mr Fox

KS3 Inclusion Officer (North)

Andrew.Fox@ewsacademy.org.uk

Mrs Wright

Student Mentor (North)

Claire.Wright@ewsacademy.org.uk

Mrs Chapman

Student Mentor (South)

Sarah.Chapman@ewsacademy.org.uk

Mrs Dunlop

Named Govenor

shelaghdunlop@gmail.com

Mr Clarke

Executive Head

Jamie.clarke@ewsacademy.org.uk

 

Related Downloads:

Child Protection and Safeguarding Policy 2017

Keeping Children Safe in Education Part 1

Working Together To Safeguard Children 2015

Safeguarding Contacts